Wattpad

Bonjour! Ça va bien? Je l’espère et que vous avez mangé beaucoup de bonbons.

I apologize for my absence. I’ve been somewhat of a hermit and keeping to myself lately. I’ve also been preoccupied with a website I’ve just discovered called Wattpad. Do you use Wattpad? I would love to read your works!

In short, Wattpad is a social network for writers and readers. You can write anything you’d like and publish it for the world to see. Additionally, you can discover the written works of others, follow along with them, leave comments and critiques, make friends, etc. There is even a book cover creator! I am plotzing just thinking about it.

I’m currently writing a short story I call Citrus, about Valencia, a bohemian barista who must walk to work after her car battery dies. Along the way she encounters numerous obstacles that may or may not make her late in the end… I’ll never tell! (Mostly because I haven’t decided if she’s going to make it on time or not, yet.) It’s an ongoing, live-updating story, and I publish each part as I finish it. It’s got just three parts so far, but if you’d like to follow along with Val on her misadventure to her job, you can read it here. Each part is just a few paragraphs long and doesn’t take more than a couple of minutes to read through.

If you’re a fellow Wattpadder, feel free to check me out under username w0rdsm17h.

Jusqu’à la prochaine fois!

Share your thoughts

