Asleep In The Smoke

My legs wrap around your waist comfortably, your knees supporting the small of my back. I can see with perfect vision your violently beautiful blue eyes mere inches from mine. Your warmth blankets me as you collapse onto my chest, digging your arms through the sheets, and up and around my shoulders until your hands form a cradle ’round the back of my head. When you exhale, I inhale, so that our bodies move in sync and I feel as though I’m secure, cocooned in your presence. You’re here, and that makes me nervous, but you move in for a kiss and your slightly stale, smokey breath feels like home on my tongue. I don’t know that our nights will go beyond this one, but I relish in your low groans and warm skin, in case they don’t.

Share your thoughts

