“Adia” – Sarah McLachlan Cover

I’ve talked plenty about my love of music, but I’ve never gone on to elaborate that I’m a singer by trade. Have I? I don’t remember. Either way, I thought I’d expose a bit more of that side of me for you. This morning I decided to record an impromptu cover of Sarah McLachlan’s “Adia.” If you’re wondering, yes, the instrumental track is a karaoke version of the song. I don’t play the guitar well enough to sing along simultaneously. When you’re through judging, you can listen to the cover below. There are some rough spots, but I am still working on becoming more comfortable in front of the camera.

Hope you enjoy it. Feedback is always welcome and greatly appreciated. 🙂

Share your thoughts

