100+ Followers and Inspirational Strangers

I should have worded the title better, because it is two separate thoughts. Allow me to explain.

I’ve broken one hundred followers: my first milestone! Thank each and every one of you so much; I am honored that you find my content worthy enough to follow along. You are what drives this blog, and without you, I wouldn’t have an audience to cater to. I probably would’ve given this up a while back if it weren’t for you. I have a surprise coming as a token of my gratitude- I won’t go into detail other than saying that it will surface by next weekend the latest.

As far as the ‘inspirational strangers’ part of the title goes, I want to take a quick second to recognize an awesome couple I met at Trader Joe’s recently. I’ve seen them three times in the past week or so while at work. The first time, I aided them in their gluten-free shopping adventure. The next time I saw them, I had the pleasure of cashing them out and thereby talking to them a bit more. I don’t normally like to relay information that involves receiving a compliment from someone else (ergo, talking myself up), but these two really made me feel nice. They informed me that I was a part of their discussion at dinner the night I first met them- that I had a ‘really cool vibe to [him].’ It made my whole week to know that I could have had such an impact on someone, without doing anything particularly outstanding. That same day, I learned that she’s originally from Buffalo, while he grew up on the west coast, and they currently reside in California and are visiting. I saw them again earlier tonight very fleetingly, as there was a rush, but the man went out of his way to say hello to me. Again, I was flattered. I also learned that they leave for the west coast on Monday. Unless they stop in to the store before they leave, I won’t get to see them again. I sadly didn’t even get their names. But they were briefly regular customers that will stick in my memory; not because of their kind words, but because they had a way about them that left me inspired. I only wish I’d extended an offer to keep in touch. Maybe I will get my chance on Monday.

It is instances like those that are the reasons I love my job. So many interesting occurrences; so many interesting people. You learn so much without even realizing it, simply in daily interactions and routines.

Going back to my follower base, once again, you are all amazing. Thank you for keeping me going. Wordsmith is for you; not for me. I hope you enjoy everything that’s to come.

πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “100+ Followers and Inspirational Strangers

  1. Hello, Todd! How are you? Its been a while. First off, congratulations!!! *hugs*
    So proud of you. But I’m not surprised. You write from the heart and I think people appreciate that πŸ™‚
    Awwww, I’m so happy for you. It’s almost the same with me. As you know, my job requires meeting people too and there are certain people that leave a mark on you. And that’s why I love what I do.

    Stay true to yourself and congratulations once again. I hope you get to see them soon. Much love, Zareen πŸ™‚

    1. Hi, Zareen! It has been a while. Too long. Things are going great, thanks. How are things with you? Thank you for the congratulations and your kind words!! You are sweet. πŸ™‚

      Although customer service isn’t my chosen career path, it’s an industry conducive to some incredible experiences at times. Thanks for stopping by and for the encouragement; hope all is well with you!

      Hugs and all the best,
      Todd

      1. Things are going good I guess. I have been away because I was swamped with work. Hopefully I didn’t miss anything important.

        You truly deserved the appreciation. Bravo! πŸ™‚

Share your thoughts

