Sullen Draft / Sodden Canopy

Clothes-pinned
One of five senses
Feline diatribes
climbing into trees
in the distance
Tiptoeing across fence posts
Ulterior motive
You’re not who you were

Great variance
So what?
90 minutes by train
Still no invitation
Your piano chords
strike me down
like hammers onto strings
I sound flat
I look like
last week
And I feel like
six years ago

I pluck at my arteries
Looking for reason
Pinpoint aches
Epicenter
Uncover latex
altruism
It’s become about the doer
No longer
the deed

I end my letter
with a cliffhanger
Sign off
in a dead language

Thanks for the
flowers
I’m allergic

Share your thoughts

