When The Days Are Darker

You are my green house
and I am your Gardener
tending to your every whim
every stem; every leaf; every limb

Each bead of sweat
rolling down my cheek
in pursuit of
a Life reinvented

When the blinds are turned
to allow Her in
and her rays force their way
in through my eyelids
I peel my head away
as the first bead
drops

I am controlled in this
Environment
shuffling towards your
insulated hollow
where we can learn
about temperatures
and Laugh
at the alien soil

I cradle your stamen
and marvel at your fruition
for Winter comes
soon
and I’ll need to harvest
your doting energy
sometime before then

So that I’ll have
an adequate supply
of Love
to Tide me over

While you lie
dormant
when the days
are Darker

Share your thoughts

